Pakistan is ever ready to top over West Indies said Shoaib Malik

Pakistan veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik who was part of the Test team that claimed the number one spot in the ICC rankings feels the green shirts are ready to top the other formats of the game as well.

He said we want to be No. 1 that is what we are trying in ODI sand Twenty20s as well, said a press release issued here from Dubai.

The cricketers are trying their best and even though we haven’t been playing international cricket in our country but still we have played against very good sides and beat them in their home conditions, he said.

He said it is not going to be easy because we all know West Indies are world champions.


“But yes we are well prepared. We played well against England even though it was a single game. We have got some decent youngsters and I think it s going to be a great battle between two teams,” he said.

Green shirts will be led by Sarfraz Ahmed while Carlos Brathwaite would head the West Indies team.

The second match would be played on September 24 while the third face off would be on September 27

The three-match T20 series between Pakistan and West Indies will begin in Dubai on Friday.

The match is scheduled to begin at 8pm local and 9pm (Pakistan Time).

Read Also:

Sohail and Rahat made tremendous start in Pakistan Vs England test

Sarfraz Ahmed will lead the T20 while Azhar Ali ODI series against West Indies.

The green shirts will face World Champions West Indies in a three-match T20 series starting with back to back fixtures at the Dubai Cricket Stadium on the 23rd and 24th of September while the third T20 will be played on September 27th in Abu Dhabi.

Pakistan T20 Squad:

Sarfaraz Ahmed, (Captain), Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Muhammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Muhammad Nawaz, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Saad Nasim and Rumaan Raees.

West Indies T20 squad:

Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton.

Chris Gayle, having made himself unavailable for selection, is not a part of the T20 squad while Lendl Simmons has missed out due to medical reasons.


About the author - admin